September CGA new moderator workshop

Sep 26
2019
Sep 26 2019, 12:30pm - 2:30pm EDT


Kara  Dillard
Email Organizer
Event Link

Event Type

Forum

Issue Guides

Join this workshop on how to moderate a Common Ground for Action (CGA) deliberative forum. This is a TWO DAY, TWO PART workshop. Part 1 is Wednesday September 25th at 7:00p ET/4:00pm PT; Part 2 is September 26th at 12:30p ET/9:30am PT. Please plan to attend both parts of this workshop.

In session one (Sept 25th) we will participate in our own CGA forum. In session two (Sept 26th), we will discuss how to set up a CGA, what the responsibilities of a CGA moderator are, and hacks and tricks for moderating. We will then work in partners to set up and moderate a forum. We will conclude with a questions and answers about how to integrate CGA into your practice, classroom, and/or community work.

More details, including handouts, will be sent closer to the first session date.

TO REGISTER CLICK HERE: https://tinyurl.com/y6bonxz7

Supporting Materials

No supporting documents were uploaded by the moderator

Organizers

Conversations Around the Issue & Forum

No active conversations for this particular forum.

Start a Conversation